One Mistake: A totally unputdownable gripping psychological thriller (Paperback)

One Mistake: A totally unputdownable gripping psychological thriller Cover Image
By Halsall
$10.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


How far would you go to protect your happy home?

Sara made one promise to herself when she was growing up in foster care: that if she was lucky enough to have a family, she'd always do whatever it took to protect them. Looking around her home with its cosy kitchen and living room, where her energetic teenage daughters and gorgeous four-year-old son all eat, play and live together, she knows she'd do anything to keep them safe.

So when Sara's husband Matt loses his job and every shred of his confidence with it, she knows it's up to her to bring the family back from the brink. Though she doesn't know where she can possibly find the money they need to keep afloat.

Until her boss at work offers her a deal. He'll help out. She just has to do him one little favour. But could trusting him save Sara's family, or will it be a mistake that costs her absolutely everything?

This year's most gripping psychological thriller - perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife, The Girl on the Train, and Something in the Water.

Readers are loving One Mistake

'To describe this book in one word - brilliant... This book is perfectly written, the story keeps you hooked and needing to know what happens next. The twists and turns were just brilliant and often unexpected... I certainly found myself feeling all the emotions... Wonderfully written, fast paced... just brilliant ' Victoria Wilks Writes ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Now if you're after a book that will have you constantly second guessing, this is the one for you... YOU HAVE TO GIVE THIS A GO ... An absolutely fantastic read, full of twists and turns... A definite must read that is an emotional rollercoaster from beginning to end.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A highly addictive read, I literally found it hard to put my kindle down It had me guessing so many times.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Kept me on the edge of my seat all the way through... I loved that it kept taking me by surprise, sending my heart and pulse racing. A nail biter of a read where the suspense doesn't let up. Loved it ' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow. I loved this book. Gripped from the very beginning until the end. So many twists and turns and heart in mouth moments.' Red Velvet Bookshelf ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Hooked from the very first page... This one instantly sucks you in. I'm still in shock.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Please, make sure you have plenty of time once you start reading it, because it's so captivating that you will scarcely be able to put it down ' B for Bookreview ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'An excellent thriller that kept me on my toes the whole time. Exquisite character development and tons of surprises.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'What a fantastic book ... I can't recommend this book enough. It keeps you thrilled and guessing right to the end.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Product Details
ISBN: 9781838886202
ISBN-10: 1838886206
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: May 5th, 2020
Pages: 306
Language: English