Margaret's Picks

Eight Perfect Murders: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062838193
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - January 26th, 2021

A Kirkus Best Fiction Book of the year

“Swanson rips us from one startling plot twist to the next… A true tour de force.” —Lisa Gardner

"Fiendish good fun." —Anthony Horowitz


The Patron Saint of Pregnant Girls: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250156822
Availability: Usually Ships in 2-6 Days
Published: Flatiron Books - August 18th, 2020

"A joy to read." —New York Times Book Review

From beloved bestselling author Ursula Hegi, a new novel about three mothers, set on the shores of the Nordsee, perfect for fans of Water for Elephants and The Light Between Oceans.


Snow Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781335230003
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hanover Square Press - October 6th, 2020

LOOK FOR BANVILLE'S NEXT GREAT CRIME NOVEL, "APRIL IN SPAIN," COMING FALL 2021

*NATIONAL BESTSELLER*


*SHORTLISTED FOR THE CWA HISTORICAL DAGGER AWARD*

A Globe and Mail Best Book of the Year

A New York Times Editors' Choice Pick


A Place for Everything: The Curious History of Alphabetical Order Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781541675070
Availability: Usually Ships in 2-6 Days
Published: Basic Books - October 20th, 2020

From a New York Times-bestselling historian comes the story of how the alphabet ordered our world. A Place for Everything is the first-ever history of alphabetization, from the Library of Alexandria to Wikipedia.


The Pull of the Stars: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316499019
Availability: Usually Ships in 2-6 Days
Published: Little, Brown and Company - July 21st, 2020

In Dublin, 1918, a maternity ward at the height of the Great Flu is a small world of work, risk, death, and unlooked-for love, in "Donoghue's best novel since Room" (Kirkus Reviews)


When No One Is Watching: A Thriller Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062982650
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - September 1st, 2020

An instant NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY BESTSELLER!

"I was knocked over by the momentum of an intense psychological thriller that doesn’t let go until the final page. This is a terrific read." – Alafair Burke, New York Times bestselling author

*Marie Claire's September Book Club Pick* 


Prairie Fever Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781643750453
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Algonquin Books - June 23rd, 2020

"Michael Parker has captured a time, place, and sisterhood so perfectly it hurts to turn the last page.


The Color of Law: A Forgotten History of How Our Government Segregated America Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781631494536
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Liveright - May 1st, 2018

New York Times Bestseller • Notable Book of the Year • Editors' Choice Selection
One of Bill Gates’ “Amazing Books” of the Year
One of Publishers Weekly’s 10 Best Books of the Year
Longlisted for the National Book Award for Nonfiction
An NPR Best Book of the Year
Winner of the Hillman Prize for Nonfiction


The Only Good Indians Cover Image
$26.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781982136451
Published: Gallery / Saga Press - July 14th, 2020

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From USA TODAY bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones comes a “masterpiece” (Locus Magazine) of a novel about revenge, cultural identity, and the cost of breaking from tradition.


Moloka'i: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780312304355
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - October 4th, 2004

This richly imagined novel, set in Hawai'i more than a century ago, is an extraordinary epic of a little-known time and place---and a deeply moving testament to the resiliency of the human spirit.


The Women in Black: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982134082
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scribner - February 11th, 2020

“The book I most often give as a gift to cheer people up.” —Hilary Mantel

“Tart, beguiling, witty and compassionate, Madeleine St.


The Thursday Murder Club: A Novel (A Thursday Murder Club Mystery #1) Cover Image
$26.00
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781984880963
Published: Pamela Dorman Books - September 22nd, 2020

A New York Times bestseller | Soon to be a major motion picture from Steven Spielberg at Amblin Entertainment

“Witty, endearing and greatly entertaining.” —Wall Street Journal
 


Anxious People: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781501160837
Availability: Usually Ships in 2-6 Days
Published: Atria Books - September 8th, 2020

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller

A People Book of the Week, Book of the Month Club selection, and Best of Fall in Good Housekeeping, PopSugar, The Washington Post, New York Post, Shondaland, CNN, and more!

[A] quirky, big-hearted novel…Wry, wise, and often laugh-out-loud funny, it&rsqu


Life Undercover: Coming of Age in the CIA Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780525564089
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage - September 29th, 2020

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 

“Fast and thrilling . . . Life Undercover reads as if a John le Carré character landed in Eat Pray Love." The New York Times


One by One Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781501188817
Availability: Usually Ships in 2-6 Days
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - September 8th, 2020

“The Agatha Christie of our generation.” —David Baldacci, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“Diabolically clever.” —Riley Sager, author of Final Girls

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Turn of the Key and In a Dark, Dark Wood returns with another suspenseful thriller set on a snow-c


The Hunting Party: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062868916
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - March 3rd, 2020

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“My favorite kind of whodunit, kept me guessing all the way through, and reminiscent of Agatha Christie at her best -- with an extra dose of acid.” -- Alex Michaelides, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller The Silent Patient


Too Much and Never Enough: How My Family Created the World's Most Dangerous Man Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982141462
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - July 14th, 2020

In this revelatory, authoritative portrait of Donald J. Trump and the toxic family that made him, Mary L.


The Murder at the Vicarage: A Miss Marple Mystery (Miss Marple Mysteries #1) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062073600
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - April 12th, 2011

In this exclusive authorized edition from the Queen of Mystery, a dead body in a clergyman’s study proves to the indomitable sleuth that no place, holy or otherwise, is a sanctuary from homicide.


Conjure Women: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780525511489
Published: Random House - April 7th, 2020

A mother and daughter with a shared talent for healing—and for the conjuring of curses—are at the heart of this dazzling first novel
 
LONGLISTED FOR THE CENTER FOR FICTION FIRST NOVEL PRIZE • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times • NPR • ParadeBook Riot PopMatters


Save Me the Plums: My Gourmet Memoir Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780812982381
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - May 5th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Trailblazing food writer and beloved restaurant critic Ruth Reichl took the job (and the risk) of a lifetime when she entered the high-stakes world of magazine publishing. Now, for the first time, she chronicles her groundbreaking tenure as editor in chief of Gourmet.


The Clockmaker's Daughter: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781451649413
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Washington Square Press - May 21st, 2019

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“An ambitious, compelling historical mystery with a fabulous cast of characters…Kate Morton at her very best.” —Kristin Hannah

An elaborate tapestry…Morton doesn’t disappoint.” The Washington Post

"Classic English country-house Goth a


Running with Sherman: How a Rescue Donkey Inspired a Rag-tag Gang of Runners to Enter the Craziest Race in America Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780525433255
Availability: Usually Ships in 2-6 Days
Published: Vintage - July 28th, 2020

"A delight, full of heart and hijinks and humor." --John Grogan, author of Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World's Worst Dog


Station Eleven Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780804172448
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage - June 2nd, 2015

NATIONAL BESTSELLER An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse—the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything for art and humanity. Soon to be a Max Original Limited


American Dirt (Oprah's Book Club): A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250209764
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - January 21st, 2020

#1 New York Times Bestseller
OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK

Extraordinary.”
Stephen King

“This book is not simply the great American novel; it’s the great novel of las Americas. It’s the great world novel! This is the international story of our times. Masterful.”
—Sandra Cisneros


Midnight Riot (Rivers of London #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780345524256
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Del Rey - February 1st, 2011

Midnight Riot is what would happen if Harry Potter grew up and joined the Fuzz. It is a hilarious, keenly imagined caper.”—Diana Gabaldon