New Hardcovers

Burn Book: A Tech Love Story By Kara Swisher Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781982163891
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - February 27th, 2024

From award-winning journalist Kara Swisher comes a witty, scathing, but fair accounting of the tech industry and its founders who wanted to change the world but broke it instead.


The American Daughters: A Novel By Maurice Carlos Ruffin Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593729397
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: One World - February 27th, 2024

New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice • A gripping historical novel about a spirited girl who joins a sisterhood working to undermine the Confederates—from the award-winning author of We Cast a Shadow


Wandering Stars: A novel By Tommy Orange Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593318256
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - February 27th, 2024

A TIME MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK • The Pulitzer Prize-finalist and author of the breakout bestseller There There ("Pure soaring beauty."The New York Times Book Review) delivers a masterful follow-up to his already classic first novel.


The Other Valley: A Novel By Scott Alexander Howard Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781668015476
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - February 27th, 2024

A Goodreads Most Anticipated Fantasy, Science Fiction, and Horror Book of 2024

For fans of Never Let Me Go and The Giver, an elegant and exhilarating literary speculative novel about an isolated town neighbored by its own past and future, and a young girl who spots two elderly visitors from across the border: the grieving parents of the boy she loves.

Six


King Nyx: A Novel By Kirsten Bakis Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781324093534
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Liveright - February 27th, 2024

A haunting mystery about lost girls and the woman driven to find them, from the author of the contemporary classic Lives of the Monster Dogs.


Where the Dark Stands Still By A. B. Poranek Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781665936477
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - February 27th, 2024

A girl with dangerous magic makes a risky bargain with a demon to be free of her monstrous power in this young adult fantasy perfect for fans of An Enchantment of Ravens and House of Salt and Sorrows.

Liska knows that magic is monstrous, and its practitioners are monsters. She has done everything possible to suppress her own magic, to disastrous consequences.


Fate Breaker (Realm Breaker #3) By Victoria Aveyard Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780063116061
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperTeen - February 27th, 2024

“A true fantasy masterpiece." —Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Since Victoria Aveyard launched the instant #1 New York Times bestselling Realm Breaker, the series has taken readers by storm. Now the finale is here to continue this epic fantasy series.


At My Italian Table: Family Recipes from My Cucina to Yours: A Cookbook By Laura Vitale, Rachel Holtzman (With) Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9780593579862
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Clarkson Potter - February 27th, 2024

Bring the joy of Italian cooking to your kitchen with 100 classic and incredibly delicious Italian family favorites, from the star of Laura in the Kitchen.


Kingdom Keepers Inheritance: Villains' Realm: Kingdom Keepers Inheritance Book 2 By Ridley Pearson Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781484785584
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Disney Hyperion - February 27th, 2024

The second book in this all new KINGDOM KEEPERS INHERITANCE trilogy follows our young heroes to parks around the world as they work to stop the most villainous villain of all—Ursula—from taking over for good!


Max in the House of Spies: A Tale of World War II (Operation Kinderspion) By Adam Gidwitz Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593112083
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - February 27th, 2024

Max in the House of Spies is everything you could hope for in a book,” -R. J. Palacio, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Wonder, White Bird, and Pony


Grief Is for People By Sloane Crosley Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374609849
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: MCD - February 27th, 2024

One of the Most Anticipated Books of the Year: TIME, The Washington Post, Vogue, Vanity Fair, Publishers Weekly, Paste, The Millions, Kirkus Reviews, Lit Hub, Real Simple, Nylon, BookPage, The Story Exchange, Sunset, and Zibby Mag


After Annie: A Novel By Anna Quindlen Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593229804
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House - February 27th, 2024

“Part of Quindlen’s gift is that you don’t just read about these characters, you inhabit them. . . . Luminous with life, hope and the power of love.”—People (A Book of the Week Pick)

“[A] quietly revelatory and gently gleaming gem of a book.”—The New York Times Book Review (Editors’ Choice)