New Paperbacks

Harlem Shuffle: A Novel By Colson Whitehead Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525567271
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Anchor - August 9th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From the two-time Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Underground Railroad and The Nickel Boys, this gloriously entertaining novel is  “fast-paced, keen-eyed and very funny ... about race, power and the history of Harlem all disguised as a thrill-ride crime novel" (San Francisco Chronicle).


Poet Warrior: A Memoir By Joy Harjo Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781324022015
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - August 9th, 2022

National bestseller
An ALA Notable Book

Three-term poet laureate Joy Harjo offers a vivid, lyrical, and inspiring call for love and justice in this contemplation of her trailblazing life.


Bronze Drum By Phong Nguyen Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781538753705
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - August 9th, 2022

A “gripping historical adventure” of ancient Vietnam based on the true story of two warrior sisters who raised an army of women to overthrow the Han Chinese and rule as kings over a united people, for readers of Circe and The Night Tiger (Booklist).

Gather around, children of Chu Dien, and be brave.
For even to listen t


Mr. Perfect on Paper By Jean Meltzer Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780778386162
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Mira Books - August 9th, 2022

From the author of The Matzah Ball comes a pitch-perfect romcom following a third-generation Jewish matchmaker who unwittingly finds her own search for love thrust into the spotlight...


Robert E. Lee: A Life By Allen C. Guelzo Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781101912225
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage - August 9th, 2022

A WALL STREET JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR • From the award-winning historian and best-selling author of Gettysburg comes the definitive biography of Robert E. Lee. An intimate look at the Confederate general in all his complexity—his hypocrisy and courage, his inner turmoil and outward calm, his disloyalty and his honor.


Mad About You: A Novel By Mhairi McFarlane Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780063117945
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avon - August 9th, 2022

"[She] writes with a singular wit, charm, and emotional complexity, every word just right, every page brimming with delicious tension." — Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author of People We Meet on Vacation